Two of my favourite things

Over the past few weeks, I have been regularly delighted by rainbow lorikeets feeding in the callistemon flowers. I see them in the church’s garden, and from my bedroom window. The splash of colour, and their lack of fear when I walk by, have gladdened my heart on many occasions. Sadly, they’ll soon be gone until spring comes again. Here are pictures of each:  

istock_000000772741xsmall.jpg                 istock_000002112347xsmall.jpg
 
 
Leave a comment

Filed under reflection

Leave a Reply

