You know you look old when…

…the bus driver refuses to leave the stop until a student passenger gives up their seat for you.

On my day off, I decided to go into town. I got on the bus, and a young man offered me his seat. I thanked him and declined. (I’m not that old! I thought.)

The bus driver started calling something out. I thought she meant for standing passengers to go to the back of the bus, so I made my way past other people who were just standing there.

Then it became clear. I was to be given a seat. Or the bus stayed put.

A young woman obliged.

I should have dyed my hair when it started going grey. Too late now!

3 Comments

Filed under Personal

3 responses to “You know you look old when…

  1. Russell Brown

    “Age is strictly a case of mind over matter. If you dont mind it doesn’t matter.”
    Jack Benny

  2. Alan J

    I’ve had a similar experience Paul.

Leave a Reply

